These Are The Senators That Listened To Their Constituents

The Senate was far from unanimous when it came to the deal that ended the so-called “government shutdown”. Eighteen senators saw the bill for the garbage it was.


The bill, packed with enough pork to feed a small country, had in it earmarks that NEVER would have made it through a regular session. Mitch McConnell was sure to add a $2 BILLION earmark for a dam in his home state. While Senator Lamar Alexander from Tennessee took the blame, saying it was necessary, so that the Army Corps of Engineers would not cancel contracts.

At any rate, below are the names of the senators that stayed true to their constituency.

Tom Coburn (R-Okla.)
John Cornyn (R-Texas)
Mike Crapo (R-Idaho)
Ted Cruz (R-Texas)
Mike Enzi (R-Wy.)
Chuck Grassley (R-Iowa)
Dean Heller (R-Nev.)
Ron Johnson (R-Wis.)
Mike Lee (R-Utah)
Rand Paul (R-Ky.)
James Risch (R-Idaho)
Pat Roberts (R-Kan.)
Marco Rubio (R-Fla.)
Tim Scott (R-S.C.)
Jeff Sessions (R-Ala.)
Richard Shelby (R-Ala.)
Pat Toomey (R-Pa.)
David Vitter (R-La.)